The Refuge (VINYL)

Normaler Preis €25,00

From the misty heights of the pyrenees, hidden and sheltered within thick, old walls, written and recorded in four winter weeks. »The Refuge« is the collection of stories in a story on its own. Touching, drifting, driving. Soft and raw voices between rough synthesizer lines. Honest and vulnerable, bold and brave: A true journey, a real refuge.

Consisting of a collaboration between two musicians, AFAR seeks to bridge the distance between the natural and the industrial, exploring the paradox between organic and electronic. In some spaces, AFAR might build dance-oriented rhythms layered with haunting vocals. Whereas in others, the band creates moments of ambience composed of multi-instrumental soundscapes.
- analog, live.

Having already released two EPs with Laut & Luise (the 12" Vinyl Rational Ecstasy and the digital EP tell me more), The Refuge is the third label-collaboration and AFAR's second longplayer.

1. Plastic Riot
2. On Me
3. Vervain
4. The Trap
5. The Beach
6. Hit Me Up
7. All Of Yours
8. Hold Me Dear